Recognition for ten visitors as Bonaire Ambassadors in February

Joanie Sharrott 50 Years 29022024

Tourism Corporation Bonaire (TCB) recognized ten visitors as Bonaire Ambassadors in February.

In the bronze category, Christine and Jeannine Jennette were honored for 11 and 14 years of visiting Bonaire, and Sharon Weber and Zimra Braizblot for 13 and 14 years of visiting our island. James and Pat Teeple were recognized for their 15 years of visiting Bonaire, and John Linton has been visiting Bonaire for 19 years. They received a silver pin for this.

Lynette Lott and Matthew Meyer were awarded a gold pin for 20 years and 27 years of visiting Bonaire, respectively.

Joanie Sharrott has been visiting Bonaire for 50 years and can reflect on a long history of visiting our island. “I became a certified diver in 1973. My first visit to Bonaire was in July 1974, and I dived with the late Captain Don Stewart, the late Ibo Domacasse, and the late Bruce Bowker. I still remember when Al Catalfumo opened its diving center, called Bonaire Scuba Center, where I met Eddy Statia and Erwin Muller.” Joanie has also participated in several diving shows in the United States, such as the DEMA Show and Beneath the Sea, together with Al Catalfumo and the late Niki Tromp, head of the Tourist Board at the time.

On this occasion, Joanie was honored with recognition in the highest category, a platinum pin. Acting Governor Nolly Oleana was also present during this ceremony and presented the accompanying plaque with Helen Mercera.

James Pat Teeple 15 Years 08022024Christine Jennette 11 Years Matthew Meyer 27 Years 15022024Lynnette Linton Lott 19 Years John Linton 19 Years 06022024Sharon Weber 13 Years 13022024Zimra Braizblot Jeannine Jennette 14 Years 08022024

Related posts

Weather forecast thursday october 05 2023

EA News Author

Weather forecast friday august 25 2023

EA News Author

Minister Rocco Tjon in court this morning against Patrick Paskel and Speed Andrade

EA News Author

Leave a Comment

Whatsapp Message